Jazz Carousel On-Line
       JCOL @ NOON

      resources available for download including
        Lick of the Day  and  Rhythm Workout

                  MOST RECENT AT TOP

Friday 22nd January 2021

   Living In America - James Brown
   Respect - Aretha Franklin

   

Wednesday 20th January 2021

   America - Bernstein (Keith Emerson & The Muppets)
   Out Of This World (3rd look)

   
   
 

Monday 18th January 2021

   Mysterious Blues - Mingus
   Guadeloupe (3rd look)

 
   
 

Saturday 16th January 2021

   I've Got My HAT To Keep Me Warm
   Azure-Te / Paris Blues (2nd look)
   
   

Friday 15th January 2021

   One Way Out - Sonny Boy Williamson & Jimmy Page
   Incredible - Gary Barlow
   Back For Good - Gary Burt   Slow Smile soundcloud

 
   

Wednesday 13th January 2021

   Out Of This World (2nd look)
   One Way Out - Sonny Boy Williamson

   
 

Monday 11th January 2021

   F Blues (D7alt in bar 8)
   Guadeloupe (2nd look)
   Poursuite - percussion piece

 
   
 

Saturday 9th January 2021

   Blues in Bb
   Azure-Te / Paris Blues (1st look)
   Watermelon Man

   

Friday 8th January 2021

   Shake Everything You've Got - Maceo Parker
   Strasbourg St Denis - Roy Hargroves (in F)

   

Wednesday 6th January 2021

   Out Of This World (1st look)
   Tenor Madness in C

 

Monday 4th January 2021

   All Blues in 11/4
   Guadeloupe (1st look)
   Tenor Madness in Bb

   

 

Saturday 19th December 2020

   Warm In December - Julie London
   Let It Snow - Michael Buble (also Frank Sinatra)
   Merry Christmas Baby - Charles Brown (also Wynton Marsalis + Gregory Porter)
   Frosty The Snowman - Michael Buble

   
 

Friday 18th December 2020

   Funky Funky Christmas - Electric Jungle
   Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer - The Temptations

   

Wednesday 16th December 2020

   The Christmas Waltz
   Away In A Manger (A Way In)

 
   

Monday 14th December 2020

   Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
   Jardin d'Hiver
   Santa Claus - Sonny Boy Williams

   

Saturday 12th December 2020

   Sugar Rum Cherry - Ellington (Tchaikovsky)
   Santa Baby - Eartha Kitt

   

Friday 11th December 2020

   Santa's Got A Brand New Bag - Gary Walker
   Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto - James Brown
   African Skies - Brecker (WW)

 
 

Wednesday 9th December 2020

   We Free Kings - Roland Kirk
   Baby It's Cold Outside (WW Chile)

   

Monday 7th December 2020

   Santa - Lightnin' Hopkins (in E but changed to F)
   Sticky Wicket - Dexter Gordon

 
 

Saturday 5th December 2020

   Cherry - Gerry Mulligan
   The Pink Panther

 
 

Friday 4th December 2020

   Rock Steady - Aretha Franklin
   African Skies - Brecker (WW)

 
 
 

Wednesday 2nd December 2020

   She's Funny That Way
   Slow Boat To China (WW)

 
 
 

Monday 30th November 2020

   After Supper - Basie (in G)
   Israel - Carisi & Miles (WW)

 
 

Saturday 28th November 2020

   I Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
   Don't Cry For Me Argentina (WW)

 

Friday 27th November 2020

   What Goes Up Must Come Down - Soul Inc
   Funkin' For Jamaica - Tom Browne (WW)

 

Wednesday 25th November 2020

   I Let A Song Go Out Of My Head
   Cuba, Quiero Bailar La Salsa (WW)

 
 

Monday 23rd November 2020

   Stormy Weather - Eva Cassidy
   Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson

 
 

Saturday 21st November 2020

   Blues in Fm
   Mambo Italiano (WW)

 
 

Friday 20th November 2020

   Red Barron - Billy Cobham
   What The Funk - Memphis Horns

 
 

Wednesday 18th November 2020

   South Of The Border, Down Mexico Way (WW)
   T'Aint No Sin To Take Off Your Skin

 
 

Monday 16th November 2020

   Jammin' - Bob Marley
   Boogie Chillen - John Lee Hooker
   Blue Train - John Coltrane

 
 

Saturday 14th November 2020

   Our Love Is Here To Stay
   Barbados - Charlie Parker (WW)

 
 

Friday 13th November 2020

 
 

Wednesday 11th November 2020

 

Monday 9th November 2020

 
This Is Hip - John Lee Hooker

 

HALLOWEEN SPECIAL Saturday 31st October 2020

   
   

 

Saturday 24th October 2020

 

Friday 23rd October 2020

 

Wednesday 21st October 2020

 

Monday 19th October 2020

 

Alfie's Theme - Sonny Rollins

Saturday 17th October 2020

 
 

Friday 16th October 2020

   
I'll Take You There - Staple Sisters (Aretha Franklin)

Wednesday 14th October 2020

   

Monday 12th October 2020

 

Saturday 10th October 2020

 

Friday 9th October 2020

 

Wednesday 7th October 2020

 

Monday 5th October 2020

 

Saturday 3rd October 2020

 

Friday 2nd October 2020

 

Wednesday 30th September 2020

 

Monday 28th September 2020

 

Saturday 26th September 2020

 
how to make an attractive sock-hat from a plastic bottle
we also played "Time After Time" (Miles Davis version)
and "September" (Earth Wind & Fire)

Friday 25th September 2020

 
 

Wednesday 23rd September 2020

 

Monday 21st September 2020

 

Saturday 19th September 2020

 

Friday 18th September 2020

 
 

Wednesday 16th September 2020

 
 

Monday 14th September 2020

 
 

Saturday 12th September 2020

 

Friday 11th September 2020

Wednesday 9th September 2020

 
 

Monday 7th September 2020

 
 

Saturday 5th September 2020

 
 

Friday 4th September 2020

 

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 31st August 2020

 
 

Saturday 29th August 2020

 

Friday 28th August 2020

 
 

Wednesday 26th August 2020

 
 
 

Saturday 22nd August 2020

 

Friday 21st August 2020

 
 

Wednesday 19th August 2020

 
 

Saturday 15th August 2020

 

Friday 14th August 2020

 
 

Wednesday 12th August 2020

 
 

Saturday 8th August 2020

 

Friday 7th August 2020

 
 
 

Wednesday 5th August 2020

 
 
 

 

 

major scales - harmonic minor scales - blues scales - dorian scales - diminished W-H scales

 

 

Original Format 24-03-20 to 01-08-20

Tuesday 24th March 2020

 

Wednesday 25th March 2020

 

Thursday 26th March 2020

 

Friday 27th March 2020

 

Saturday 28th March 2020

 

Tuesday 31st March 2020

 

Wednesday 1st April 2020

 

Thursday 2nd April 2020

 

Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Saturday 4th April 2020

 

Tuesday 7th April 2020

 

Wednesday 8th April 2020

 

Thursday 9th April 2020

 

Friday 10th April 2020

  

Saturday 11th April 2020

 

Tuesday 14th April 2020

 

Wednesday 15th April 2020

 
  

Thursday 16th April 2020

  

Friday 17th April 2020

 

Saturday 18th April 2020

 

Tuesday 21st April 2020

  

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

 

Thursday 23rd April 2020

 

Friday 24th April 2020

 

Saturday 25th April 2020

 

 

Tuesday 28th April 2020

 

Wednesday 29th April 2020

  

Thursday 30th April 2020

 

Friday 1st May 2020

  

Saturday 2nd May 2020

 

 

Tuesday 5th May 2020

  

Wednesday 6th May 2020

  

Thursday 7th May 2020

  

Friday 8th May

  

Saturday 9th May 2020

  

 

Tuesday 12th May 2020

  

Wednesday 13th May 2020

 

Thursday 14th May 2020

  

Friday 15th May

 

Saturday 16th May 2020

  

 

Tuesday 19th May 2020

 

Wednesday 20th May 2020

 

Thursday 21st May 2020

 : 

Friday 22nd May

 

Saturday 23rd May 2020

 

 

Tuesday 26th May 2020

 
 

Wednesday 27th May 2020

  

Thursday 28th May 2020

 
 

Friday 29th May

 

Saturday 30 May 2020

 

 

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

 

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

  

Thursday 4th June 2020

  

Friday 5th June 2020

 

Saturday 6th June 2020

 

 

Tuesday 9th June 2020

Wednesday 10th June 2020

 

Thursday 11th June 2020

    Click here for "Altered Scale" Video

Friday 12th June 2020

  

Saturday 13th June 2020

 

 

Tuesday 16th June 2020

  

Wednesday 17th June 2020

Thursday 18th June 2020

  

Friday 19th June 2020

  

Saturday 20th June 2020

 

 

Tuesday 23rd June 2020

Wednesday 24th June 2020

 

Thursday 25th June 2020

  

Friday 26th June 2020

  

Saturday 27th June 2020

  

 

Tuesday 30th June 2020

 

Wednesday 1st July 2020

 

Thursday 2nd July 2020

    

Friday 3rd July 2020

 

Saturday 4th July 2020

 

Tuesday 7th July 2020

 
 

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Thursday 9th July 2020

  

Friday 10th July 2020

 

Saturday 11th July 2020

  

 

Tuesday 14th July 2020

 

      and check out   JCOL resources 3

Wednesday 15th July 2020

 

Thursday 16th July 2020

 
 

Friday 17th July 2020

 

Saturday 18th July 2020

 
 

 

Tuesday 21st July 2020

 


Wednesday 22nd July 2020

 

Thursday 23rd July 2020

 

Friday 24th July 2020

 

Saturday 25th July 2020

 

 

Tuesday 28th July 2020

 
 

Wednesday 29th July 2020

 
 
 

Thursday 30th July 2020

 
 

Friday 31st July 2020

 

Saturday 1st August 2020

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © Mark Bassey